Teams Squad

India vs Sri Lanka T20 Team Squads 2020

India Team Squad - Sri Lanka Team Squad 2020

India and Sri Lanka are set to feature in a 3-match T20I series at the start of January 2020. The matches will be played between January 5th and January 10th, 2020 at Guwahati, Indore, and Pune. Both the teams have been in superb T20I form lately where India defeated West Indies 2-1 in their last T20I series and Sri Lanka won 3-0 against Pakistan when they played last in October. However, Sri Lanka lost to Australia 3-0 soon after as well. Here we have India vs Sri Lanka T20Is squads for both the teams and it will give us a pretty clear idea as to what type of performances are coming up from both the sides. 

India vs Sri Lanka T20Is Squads

India have already announced their T20I squad for the series against Sri Lanka in January. However, we can only make a few guesses for Sri Lanka squad as of now because nothing official has been said in this regard by the concerned board yet. 

India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Prediction

India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Live

India Squad

India will be lead by their Mr. reliable Virat Kohli in the upcoming series against Sri Lanka. He has been in great form lately and will have a serious impact on the series for sure. And, you can never doubt his captaincy skills for sure. 

India Squad (T20Is against Sri Lanka): Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Manish Pandey, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson.

In the batting department, India will be relying on some maestros like Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli. Besides they will have Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant, and Manish Pandey. 

As far as their bowling is concerned, players like Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, and Shardul Takur will be in the spotlight. 

The management also decided to play a few allrounders in this team as well with the likes of Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, and Ravindra Jadeja. 

Sri Lanka Squad

Sri Lanka have not yet named their team for the upcoming series against India. However, they had played with their second-strength team against Pakistan last time because their key players were not willing to travel to the country at that time. Later, they went to Australia with a full-strength team but lost 3-0. 

They will likely be touring India with their regular T20I captain Lasith Malinga who’s approaching the end of his cricketing career but might have a few T20I series and tournaments left in him. 

In the batting department, they’ll likely be relying on players like Gunathilaka, Mendis, Rajapaksa, Perera, Oshada Fernando and Dasun shanaka. 

As for their bowling, Malinga, Rajitha, Sandakan, and Pradeep will be their mainstay. We might see a few new names coming into their final squad but all these are likely to feature in the upcoming T20I series against Australia as they make their main XI. 

We might have a few days left until Sri Lanka announce their final team squad for the upcoming series but we already have the India squad for India vs Sri Lanka T20Is. Looking at the strengths of the two sides, and their recent record, it seems that a pretty good contest will be seen through those 3 T20I games. Stay tuned for more updates and live action. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button